एनआरएलएम / आजीविका


National Rural Livelihoods Mission (NRLM)/Aajeevika
Funding Pattern : 60% Centre & 40% State

The Govt. of India has launched the National Rural Livelihoods Mission (NRLM) replacing the SGSY scheme. The NRLM is a flagship programme for poverty reduction in the rural areas.

In Haryana State, NRLM has been implemented w.e.f 01-04-2013. In the 1st phase 4 districts namely Bhiwani, Kaithal, Jhajjar and Mewat were selected as intensive districts. One block in each district was taken as a resource block and the NRLM is being implemented in 4 blocks namely Bawani Khera (Bhiwani), Siwan (Kaithal), Matanhail (Jhajjar) and Taoru (Mewat). The Annual Action Plan of Rs.2704.00 lacs was approved by the Ministry of Rural Development (MoRD), Govt. of India.

In 2014-15, 5 new districts (Panchkula, Karnal, Rohtak, Hisar and Fatehabad) have been included in the intensive implementation strategy and 10 blocks have been selected in these districts (Pinjore, Morni, Gharaunda, Indri, Narnaund, Hansi-I, Fatehabad, Jhakal, Kalanaur and Lakahanmajra).

For more detail click: http://hsrlm.gov.in